Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

At A Glance

Deactivating A Student

  1. Students Tab --> Add/Edit Student button on the left.
  2. Use the drop-down menus to find the student's Org.
  3. Click Show Students.
  4. A field will appear with all of the students in the Org. Click on the student's number in the leftmost field.
  5. In the Status: section, click Active and then select either Inactive or Archived.
    a. Inactive students will be deactivated and will appear in reports.
    b. Archived students will be deactivated and will NOT appear in reports. This status can still be changed to Active or Inactive later.
  6. Once the desired status has been selected, click Update on the top or bottom of the page. A green box will appear saying, "Student Record Updated" when complete.

Reactivating A Student

  1. Any student that has been set to Inactive or Archived can be set back to Active in order to continue taking classes.


Step By Step

Deactivating a student allows you to remove a students’ access to the system. This may be useful for those employees who have left your organization or are on an extended leave of absence. Deactivating a student also keeps records intact for any historical training reports.

To deactivate or reactivate a student, go through the steps for Editing a Student. Once on the Edit Account Information page, locate the Status drop-down menu.

To deactivate a student, and have them continue to show up on reports, change the status from Active to Inactive.

To deactivate a student, and have them NOT show up on reports, change the status from Active to Archived. Archived students will not show up on any reports, including those pulled from Report Builder. To generate a report on an Archived student, change their status to Inactive to make them viewable in reports.

Once you have changed the status, click the Update button at the bottom of the page to process and save. The following confirmation message will briefly appear in the middle of the screen.

 


Reactivating a student allows you to reinstate access for a student who may be returning from a leave of absence or rejoining your organization.

To reactivate a student, change their status to Active.

Once you have changed the status, click the Update button at the bottom of the page to process and save. The following confirmation message will briefly appear in the middle of the screen.

 

NOTE

If your organization pre-enrolls students, the student will not be pre-enrolled if you deactivated them during a previous training year. Go to the Enroll/Unenroll Student section to enroll the student in training.